The Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are responsible for providing continuity and direction for the organization, Corporate Governance and administrative guidance to staff and employees.

All of our Board members are volunteers and come to the Samaritan Counseling Center from diverse business backgrounds. In accordance with our corporate governance guidelines the majority are serving as independent Directors.

  • Kent B. Monypeny  President*
  • Nina Grice Vice President*
  • Jake Kasser  Treasurer*
  • Mike R. Marshall Secretary*
  • Ted Cashion
  • The Rev. Eyleen Farmer
  • Joseph Hardison
  • Huey Holden
  • David C. Jameson
  • The Rev. Bill Kolb
  • Phyllis Pyeatt
  • Dr. Les Smith

Board Advisors

Samaritan has a group of past board members that meet with our board to help advise them and share their past experiences.  Below is a list of our board advisors.

  • Clinton Bailey
  • The Rev. Senter C. Crook
  • Ernest Kelly Jr.
  • Stephen D. Goodwin